Go To Search
How Do I... - Sugar Land Resource Center
Click to Home

Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One


Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One is the board for Sugar Land Town Square and is comprised of nine board members who are appointed by position with each serving a two-year term.

Term Expiring
Allen Bogard State Appointment - Position 1 Indefinite
Robert Sawchuk State Appointment - Position 2 Indefinite
Donald Smithers Chairman - Position 3 December 2018
Fred Fogarty  Position 4  December 2018
Sarwar Khan Position 5  December 2018 
Jared Jameson Position 6 December 2017
Malvern Lusky Position 7 December 2017
Cynthia Bartholomew Position 8 December 2017
Robert Treacy  Vice Chairman - Position 9   

To make recommendations to City Council concerning administration of the TIRZ (Sugar Land Town Square)
Duties & Responsibilities
The Board of Directors have been granted authority and duties relating to the project plan and the reinvestment zone financing plan. Annually the board adopts a budget for the current fiscal year and has the authority to enter into contracts and agreements within the fiscal year budget allocation.

This is Sugar Land