General Information


Single Member District Boundaries

The boundaries of the four single-member council districts were revised by Ordinance No. 2140, approved by the City Council on September 18, 2018.

The boundaries of the four single-member districts follow the boundaries as shown on the district map / interactive district map.

The subdivisions of each district and voter precincts are further described by reference.


Please contact the Office of the City Secretary for election forms and instruction guides..

All forms are in PDF file format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view.

Sample Ballots

Section 528 of the Texas Election Code requires that sample ballots be printed on yellow paper. If you print copies of the sample ballot images for other than personal use, please use yellow paper.


Section 2.02 City of Sugar Land Charter describes the qualifications required of the city elected officials.