City/HOA Maintenance Responsibilities Citizen Task Force

The City of Sugar Land along with other organizations are responsible for providing services to residents. In an effort to maintain the “Sugar Land Way,” this project aims to define and clarify responsibilities of the city and the different organizations involved in order to continue to provide a high level of services to residents.

These services include the maintenance of the right-of-way, streets, trees, irrigation, street lighting, aging infrastructure and facilities, and constantly improving the appearance of the community - all while maintaining a focus on the value for resident's tax dollars.

Duties and Responsibilities

This Task Force will be responsible for the following:

  • Participate in community dialogue and education process regarding City/HOA maintenance concerns and to attend public roundtable discussions.
  • Help identify any gaps in service relating to public infrastructure.
  • Review current policies and provide input and direction on policy and ordinance changes.
  • Advocate for the changes to any policies or ordinances.

City/HOA Maintenance Responsibilities Task Force

HOA Board Members  
David Bristow - Chair Commonwealth
Steve Tralie Venetian Estates
Stephen Miller Sugar Lakes
Al Lockwood Barrington Place
Stuart Rimes Greatwood
Mary Favre FCCSA
Louis Manuel New Territory
Parvez Hussain - Alternate Telfair
Non-HOA Board Members  
Heather Guillen - Vice Chair Glen Laurel
Linda Strauss Grants Lake
Jack Molho Imperial
Daniel Harris Highlands
Bill Sargent Settlers Park
Ravi Arora Riverpark
Theresa Hollaway Telfair
John Kachelmeyer FCCSA
Patrick Ma - Alternate Glen Laurel

Task Force Members

Task Force members can access meeting minutes, calendar and resources online.