Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number One is the board for Sugar Land Town Square and is comprised of nine board members who are appointed by position with each serving a two-year term.
Term Expiring
Allen Bogard
State Appointment - Position 1
Robert Sawchuk
State Appointment - Position 2
Donald Smithers
Chairman - Position 3
December 2021
Michael Goodrum Position 4
December 2022
Sarwar Khan
Position 5
December 2022
Jared Jameson
Position 6
December 2021 
Malvern Lusky
Position 7
December 2021
Laura Richard
Position 8 - Vice Chair
December 2021
Yolanda Ford (filling unexpired term) Position 9
December 2021


To make recommendations to City Council concerning administration of the TIRZ (Sugar Land Town Square)

Duties & Responsibilities

The Board of Directors have been granted authority and duties relating to the project plan and the reinvestment zone financing plan. Annually the board adopts a budget for the current fiscal year and has the authority to enter into contracts and agreements within the fiscal year budget allocation.